Initiatives


African Diaspora Initiative – Home Page


Shenika Carter, Chair slcarter711@gmail.com
Hashim Coates, 1st Vice-Chair hashimtheprogressive@gmail.com
Alvin Allen, 2nd Vice-Chair alvinaallen2@gmail.com
Vacant, Secretary
Shayla Richard, Treasurer shaylarichard@hotmail.com

Rural Initiative – Home Page


Emily Tracy, Chair etbreck@gmail.com
Greg Liverman, Co-Vice Chair greg.liverman@live.com
Jennifer Filipowski, Co-Vice Chair chair@eageldems.org
Mary Dodd, Secretary marydodd@mac.com
Terrence Hestand, Treasurer tj_hestand@hotmail.com
Carol Cure, Legislative Officer/Liaison carolcure@gmail.com

Stonewall – Home Page & Facebook


Jarrod Munger, Chair info@stonewallcodems.org
Jared Bynum, 1st Vice Chair info@stonewallcodems.org
Meredith Phillips, 2nd Vice Chair info@stonewallcodems.org
Terrance Hestand, Secretary info@stonewallcodems.org
Rita Simas, Treasurer info@stonewallcodems.org

Energy and Environmental Initiative – Facebook


Marie Venner, Chair marie@vennerconsulting.com
Tom Lundy, Co-Chair lundy.thomas.james@gmail.com
Monique Roques, Secretary mroques_home@yahoo.com
Sandra Horrocks, Treasurer sandy.horrocks@ghvalley.net
Outreach Chair email
Vacant email
Charles Buckham, At-Large Member chb@bucknam.com
Allison Burchell, At-Large Member burchell.alison@gmail.com
Ben Elwood, At-Large Member belwood0328@gmail.com

Education Initiative – Facebook


Tim Kubik, Chair kubikhan@mac.com | (720) 219-0268
Eliza Hamrick, Vice Chair hamrickeliza@gmail.com | (303) 961-8248
Evie Hudak, Secretary evie.hudak@gmail.com | (303) 423-8569
Sue Marinelli, Treasurer/Platform Rep marinelli_65@msn.com

Dems with Disabilities – Home Page & Facebook


Terrance Hestand, Chair tj_hestand@hotmail.com
Sam Jarris, 2nd Vice Chair Douglasdemocratsevents@gmail.com
Michael Neil, Vice Chair mneilacademics@gmail.com
Andrea Duran-Carpenter, Secretary starcarp@comcast.net
Allison Coombs, Treasurer alison.l.coombs@gmail.com | (303) 562-4143

Progressive Dems – Website & Facebook


Terry Tucker, Chair chair@pdcolo.org
Dennis Obduskey, Vice-Chair denniso@pdcolo.org | (720) 432-DEMS (3367)
Jakki Davison, Secretary secretary@pdcolo.org | (303) 778-0081
Diane Tipton, Treasurer treasurer@pdcolo.org | (303) 431-1688

Colorado Young Dems  Home Page


Morgan Watters, Chair morgan.watters@coloradoyoungdems.org
Larry Thompson Sr., Vice-Chair
Ruth Baraonowski, Secretary/Membership ruth@coloradoyoungdems.com
Karl Taylor, Communications Director info@coloradoyoungdems.com
Tay Anderson, Executive Committee
Justin Aragon, Executive Committee
Braeden Miguel, Executive Committee
Justine Sandoval, National Committee Member
Vacant , National Committee Member

Labor Initiative – Home Page


Dwayne Stephens, Interim- Chair
Vacant, 1st Vice Chair
Vacant, 2nd Vice Chair
Sergio Gonzales, Secretary
Allen Weisheit, Treasurer akweisheit@mac.com | (303) 554-7289

Latino Initiative – Facebook


Mannie Rodriguez, Chair
Gil Reyes, 1st Vice Chair
Mike Lopez, 2nd Vice Chair
Fred Sandoval, Treasurer
Margaret Atencio, Secretary

Asian American Pacific Islander Initiative – Facebook


Howard Chou, Chair hchou@coloradodems.org
Susmita Saha, 1st Vice Chair saha3045@gmail.com
Kenny Nguyen , Vice Chair of Political Affairs kenny_azn@yahoo.com

Veterans Initiative – Facebook


David Ortiz, Chair david.d.ortiz525@hotmail.com
David Ortiz, Chair david.d.ortiz525@hotmail.com
Elaine Lewers, Secretary ellewers@aim.com

Women’s Initiative – Facebook


Karen Middleton, Chair/Founder womensinitiativeco@gmail.com

Native American Initiative – Facebook


Richard Henson, Chair richard.henson.gov@gmail.com
Mateo Parsons, 1st Vice Chair
Xochitl Gaytan Advisor

Seniors Initiative – Facebook


Carolyn Boller, Chair/Founder ckboller@comcast.net
Maria Keenan, Vice Chair be_sunflower_86@yahoo.com
Ana Maria Peters-Ruddick, Secretary apruddick@hotmail.com

Colorado FAITHful Democrats – Facebook


Jill Wildenberg, Chair/Founder jillwildenberg@gmail.com

TABOR Reform Initiative – Facebook


Barrett Rothe, Chair barrett.rothe@icloud.com